4 point inspection

What is included in a 4 point home inspection?

When researching home inspectors, I encountered the “Four (4) point inspection” (another topic not covered in any of my high school classes).

This is not the same thing as a home inspection. So then what is a four point inspection? This type of inspection includes the 4 main systems of the home: roof, electrical, plumbing, and HVAC. It is usually required to get home insurance, typically in an older home, especially in places prone to hurricanes (think Central Florida), flooding, earthquakes, etc.

insurance inspection check twice home inspection lakeland florida polk county

If the seller gets a home inspection, does the buyer need one?

This is definitely information the buyer would want to know. I want to know what I’m paying for, right? I wouldn’t buy spoiled food at the supermarket or a pen that was leaking ink. Obviously, a house is a much bigger investment than an apple or a pen. If there are significant problems with a house, I can use this information to ask the seller to fix the problem or negotiate a lower price.

3 Crucial Tests Home Inspections Don’t Cover

3 Crucial Tests Home Inspections Don’t Cover

When I called to schedule my first home inspection, the inspector offered some add-ons that are not included in the basic home inspection. I opted to schedule the extra tests after doing a little research. The first is a test for Radon Gas, which is a radioactive gas. This is a big concern in Polk County Florida …

3 Crucial Tests Home Inspections Don’t Cover Read More »